

Institute of Managers & Leaders Limited ABN 31 163 376 921

MINUTES OF THE 10th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

Friday 19 May 2023 from 1.00pm to 2.00pm AEST Via virtual meeting (Chair located in Brisbane, QLD)

Chair of the meeting:	Diana De Hulsters, Deputy Chair of the Board (referred as Chair)
Company Secretary:	Jenna Gibbs
Attendees (Members) – 60:	ALU, NANCY
	ARORA, VISHU
	AUGUTIS, GEOFF
	BAMFORD, ELIZABETH
	BEC, VIOLETA
	BELL, SAM
	BLOMELEY, BRENDAN
	BORBELY, ZOLTAN
	BOYLE, RIORDAN
	BURLING, MICHAEL
	COLEMAN, NATT
	CONSTABLE, DEBBIE
	CORIAKULA, EBONY
	COVINGTON, LIBBY
	de hulsters, diana
	DWYER, LOUISE
	Ellis, louise
	EVERITT, NICHOLAS



FARY, GEOFF FIRTH, PETER FITZGERALD, JENNIFER FRANCES, LANA FURPHY, JOHN GIBBS, JENNA GO, CHARLES GOODALL, JASON GOODE, CHARISSE GRIFFITH, EDWARD HALLER, STEPHEN HUNTER, JULIE JACKSON, VICTOR **KEOGH, JESSIE** KERWICK, ANNA LUDEMANN, CHERRIEE LYONS, MICHAEL MAGALHAES, ARI MARTIN, SCOTT MCLELLAN, ROBERT MEYER, PHILLIP NIVEN, TARA NYAMDELA, KOSAM PARKER, ALLAN PARKER, SAVANNAH PEARSON, MARIE-LOUISE PERRI, TONY PETERSON, MICHAEL POHL, ANNA RAVIPUDI, SRINIVASA RAO RENNISON, ASHLEIGH RILEY, PAMELA



SHARMA, KRITI SMALL, MICHAEL SMITHSON, WAYNE SUKUL, PARAS RAM THOLASI, SHIVANI UDY, DAVID URQUHART, BEN VOOGT, MICHAEL WILLEMS, CHRISTIAAN WITHERS, JOHN

Attendees (Guests) – 5:	BURGE, JOSHUA
	LOOTS, ALBERT
	MURPHY, ALEXANDRIA
	PATRIZZI, NUNO
	WITCHER, MADDY
Apologies - 0:	Nil
Quorum:	Confirmed
Meeting opened at:	1.00pm AEST

GOVERNANCE

1. Opening

The Chair welcomed the Directors, Life members of the Institute, Fellows, Associate Fellows and Members of the Institute.



2.	Acknowledgements	The Chair acknowledged the traditional custodians of country throughout Australia and recognised their continuing connection to land, waters and community. The Chair paid her respects to them and their cultures; and to Elders past, present and emerging.
		The Chair also acknowledged Māori as tangata whenua and Treaty of Waitangi partners in Aotearoa New Zealand.
3.	Questions	The Chair provided guidance on how the virtual AGM platform offered Members and guests to electronically raise questions. The Chair advised Members that questions would be opened for all items at the end of the meeting.
4.	Confirmation of Quorum	The Chair confirmed that there was a quorum in accordance with the Constitution and declared the formal part of the AGM open at 1.05pm.
5.	Directors, Company Secretary and Auditors	 The Chair introduced the current IML Directors who were attending the AGM; Herself, Diana De Hulsters, Marie-Louise Pearson, Wayne Smithson, Dr Michelle Gander, Kosam Nyamdela, and Sam Bell The Chair also introduced the Company Secretary, Jenna Gibbs, and welcomed Albert Loots, IML's Audit Partner from RSM Australia.
6.	Apologies	The Chair noted that no apologies had been received.



7. Notice of Meeting The Chair informed the attendees that the Notice of Meeting was sent to all Voting Members on 14 April 2023. A copy of the Notice was also available on IML's website.

The Chair proposed that the Notice of Meeting was taken as read.

ORDINARY BUSINESS OF THE MEETING

8.	Minutes of the 2022 AGM of the Institute of Managers and Leaders Limited	The Chair advised the members that a copy of the Minutes was made available on 14 April 2023, together with the Notice of Meeting. A copy of the Minutes was also available on IML's website.
9.	Financial Statements and Reports	The Chair advised members that the 2022 Annual Report including the audited Consolidated Financial Report, the Director's Report and Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2022 were made available to members on 14 April 2023 and confirmed that a copy of the report was also available on the IML website.
10.	Chair of the Board's report	The Chair of the Board , Marie-Louise Pearson, addressed the members and provided a report on the Company's 2022 performance and significant events throughout the year.
11.	CEO's report	The CEO , Sam Bell, addressed the meeting and provided an overview on the year.



12. Outcome of the Director's election for the election of Directors including ballot paper and profiles of 12 candidates, were sent to all members on 28 April 2023. The Ballot closed at 5pm on Monday 15 May 2023.

The Chair advised that in line with Constitutional requirements, two current Directors would step down at the end of this AGM.

These Directors are:

- 1. Marie-Louise Pearson; and
- 2. Dr Michelle Gander

Both Directors were able to stand for re-election and nominated.

The Chair advised that the IML Board also resolved to increase the number of IML Directors to seven. This brought the total number of non-executive positions open for election to three. As 12 valid nominations were received an election was held.

12. Outcome of the Director's A total of 467 valid votes were received by the due date with the majority of votes cast for:

- 1. Dr Michelle Gander from SA,
- 2. Brendan Blomeley from TAS; and
- 3. Marie-Louise Pearson from NT.

The Chair congratulated Michelle, Brendan and Marie-Louise on being elected to the IML Board.

The Chair thanked all who nominated for a Board Director position and confirmed the composition of the new IML Board of Directors for the 2023/2024 year:

- 1. Marie-Louise Pearson
- 2. Diana De Hulsters
- 3. Dr Michelle Gander
- 4. Sam Bell
- 5. Wayne Smithson
- 6. Kosam Nyamdela; and
- 7. Brendan Blomeley



13. Any other business
 The Chair of the meeting asked Members if there was any other business which may be legally brought before the meeting.
 There being no further business or questions put forward, the Chair thanked Members for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 1.23pm AEST.
 M. M. Maase

MIPease Chair